Growth

wpid-wp-1443384225967.jpegIf you’ve read previous posts from my blog you may remember Gianna, a discocactus that I bought to keep on my desk at work.

Well since then I changed locations and could not longer keep the plant at work so I brought it home and re-potted it. Growth has been slow but it did get a little bigger and now she’s sending out…shoots… I think, because the flowers are sent out from the top.

Anyway, here are some pictures of what’s going on.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The whole plant

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

View from above

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

From the side

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Close up

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Real close

If anyone can shed some light on what’s going on it would be greatly appreciated. I’ve searched the internet and I’m yet to find examples of this on other species of discocacti.

 

3 responses to “Growth

Thoughts?

